InventoryQuick vs Lightspeed
Lightspeed is a POS-first platform with built-in inventory for retail and restaurants. InventoryQuick is inventory-first with smart features β no POS lock-in required.
Send us your spreadsheet and we will import it within one businessΒ day.
Choose InventoryQuick if...
Businesses that need powerful inventory management with demand forecasting β without being locked into a POS platform or paying per-location fees
Pricing: $19/mo Starter / $49/mo Pro (7-day free trial)
Choose Lightspeed if...
Retail stores and restaurants that need a complete POS solution with payment processing, e-commerce, and inventory management in one platform
Pricing: $89-$289/mo per location, retail (annual billing; from $109/mo monthly)
Lightspeed pricing verified September 29, 2026. Vendors change pricing without notice β check their site before deciding.
Feature comparison.
Starting price
InventoryQuick
$19/mo (7-day free trial)Lightspeed
$89/mo per location (annual)Pricing model
InventoryQuick
Flat rateLightspeed
Per location3-location cost
InventoryQuick
$19/mo (Starter covers three sites)Lightspeed
$267+/moFree trial
InventoryQuick
7-day free trialLightspeed
Yes (length not stated)IQ Assistant
InventoryQuick
Lightspeed
AI Doc Import add-onDemand Forecasting
InventoryQuick
Business+ ($149/mo)Lightspeed
Insights forecasting (all plans)Price Monitoring
InventoryQuick
Business+ ($149/mo)Lightspeed
POS System
InventoryQuick
Lightspeed
Full POS + paymentsE-commerce Builder
InventoryQuick
Lightspeed
Barcode Scanning
InventoryQuick
Lightspeed
Purchase Orders
InventoryQuick
Lightspeed
Multi-location
InventoryQuick
Lightspeed
Loyalty Programs
InventoryQuick
Lightspeed
Integrations
InventoryQuick
Slack, Zapier (Pro+), webhooks (Enterprise); Shopify sync (new store connections are paused); QuickBooks, Xero by CSV import/exportLightspeed
Payments, accounting, e-commerceMobile App
InventoryQuick
iOS, Android + WebLightspeed
iPad POS; iOS/Android scanner appSetup Time
InventoryQuick
No implementation projectLightspeed
Days (hardware + training)CSV Import / Migration
InventoryQuick
Auto-detects column namesLightspeed
CSV import available| Feature | Recommended InventoryQuick | Lightspeed |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $19/mo (7-day free trial) | $89/mo per location (annual) |
| Pricing model | Flat rate | Per location |
| 3-location cost | $19/mo (Starter covers three sites) | $267+/mo |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial | Yes (length not stated) |
| IQ Assistant | AI Doc Import add-on | |
| Demand Forecasting | Business+ ($149/mo) | Insights forecasting (all plans) |
| Price Monitoring | Business+ ($149/mo) | |
| POS System | Full POS + payments | |
| E-commerce Builder | ||
| Barcode Scanning | ||
| Purchase Orders | ||
| Multi-location | ||
| Loyalty Programs | ||
| Integrations | Slack, Zapier (Pro+), webhooks (Enterprise); Shopify sync (new store connections are paused); QuickBooks, Xero by CSV import/export | Payments, accounting, e-commerce |
| Mobile App | iOS, Android + Web | iPad POS; iOS/Android scanner app |
| Setup Time | No implementation project | Days (hardware + training) |
| CSV Import / Migration | Auto-detects column names | CSV import available |
Why choose InventoryQuick.
Inventory-first design β not bolted onto a POS system
IQ Assistant and demand forecasting for smarter purchasing decisions
Flat pricing β Lightspeed charges per location, costs multiply fast
Automatic price monitoring tracks what suppliers charge across the web
Works for any business type β not limited to retail or restaurants
Where Lightspeed excels.
We believe in honest comparisons. Here's where Lightspeed has an edge.
Full POS system with integrated payment processing for retail and restaurants
Native e-commerce website builder with inventory sync
Loyalty programs, gift cards, and customer marketing built in
Frequently asked.
Is InventoryQuick a Lightspeed alternative?
For inventory management, yes. Lightspeed charges per location, so three sites are $267+/mo, while InventoryQuick's Starter plan already covers three sites for $19/mo. The IQ Assistant is on every InventoryQuick plan, and demand forecasting and price monitoring are on Business ($149/mo). Lightspeed includes forecasting in Insights on every plan, but its pricing page lists no supplier price monitoring. However, Lightspeed is a full POS system with payment processing and e-commerce β if you need to ring up customers at a register, Lightspeed does that and InventoryQuick doesn't.
Does InventoryQuick have a POS system?
No. InventoryQuick is purpose-built for inventory management and does not include point-of-sale or payment processing. If POS is a requirement, Lightspeed or a similar POS platform is the right choice. InventoryQuick excels at inventory tracking, purchasing, demand forecasting, and supplier management.
Why is Lightspeed more expensive than InventoryQuick?
Lightspeed charges per location starting at $89/mo (annual billing; about $109/mo billed monthly) and includes POS hardware support, payment processing, e-commerce, and loyalty programs. InventoryQuick's flat pricing ($49/mo for up to 3 users and 5 locations) is focused purely on inventory management. If you don't need a POS, you save significantly.
Can I use InventoryQuick alongside Lightspeed?
Yes. Some businesses use Lightspeed for their POS and front-of-house operations while using InventoryQuick for purchasing workflows, and for demand forecasting and supplier price monitoring on Business ($149/mo). Both support CSV import/export for syncing data.